Reforge

Tap a star to rate

What Reforge is

Reforge is a membership-based learning platform for technology professionals and teams building products and driving growth at tech companies. The company was acquired by Miro in March 2026, which unified Reforge's learning platform with Miro's whiteboarding and collaboration tools. It is designed for experienced product managers, marketers, designers, engineers, and other operators who work on building products and scaling revenue, though it also serves early-career professionals and teams looking to upskill their existing workforce. The platform combines live instructor-led cohorts with a substantial on-demand library, positioning itself as a learning network rather than a course catalog alone.

What a user actually gets

The Reforge membership gives access to both live, cohort-based learning and self-paced on-demand content. The live component consists of instructor-led courses delivered synchronously to cohorts of around 200 to 400 people, typically running 4 to 5 weeks with asynchronous reading and watching required between live sessions. According to a review on MindTheBeet, live sessions are 2.5 hours long and apply course materials to real case studies led by practitioners. The recorded sessions are available to review afterward for learners who cannot attend live or want to revisit material.

The on-demand side holds more than 40 courses, more than 600 how-to guides, and more than 1,400 examples of real product and growth work, as described on TheRundown.ai. The subject areas span AI transformation, evaluations, prototyping, productivity, strategy, and growth topics alongside established product, growth, marketing, and engineering programs. A review on MindTheBeet noted that topics include product-led growth, monetization, pricing, and other specialized product disciplines. The guides appear to provide frameworks and common mistakes for practitioners rather than full multi-hour courses.

Reforge generates certificates for course completion. According to the review on CourseReport, these certificates live on the learner's LinkedIn profile, though the review also notes that Reforge certificates are not yet widely recognized in job postings compared to certifications from competing platforms like Google PM Certification or Pragmatic Institute. The UXcel blog review described Reforge as delivering "legitimate access to strategic frameworks from practitioners currently managing products at Slack, Tinder, and Instagram," and the MindTheBeet review highlighted that the "unique value prop lies in its content library richness and the influences who build and teach the content."

Access to the platform and its community is part of the membership. Reforge maintains a Slack community for subscribers to ask questions and connect with other learners. A review on ToOption.org noted that earlier versions offered more hands-on community engagement with Slack discussions led by product leaders who built successful products, though it also noted that the community experience has changed in recent iterations.

The platform is accessible via web browsers and includes mobile access, though the details of native apps or app-specific features are not covered by the available sources. Course progress can be tracked and learners can set their own pace through on-demand content, though live sessions require synchronous participation at scheduled times.

Evidence from the pages

The pricing structure described on TheRundown.ai lists $1,995 plus tax for 1 individual seat, $9,995 for 10 starter seats, $23,995 for 30 scale seats, and custom pricing for enterprise plans with 50 or more seats. TheRundown also mentions that a trial for individuals is currently promoted but notes that specific details about trial duration, included content, payment requirements, and renewal terms are not stated on the public pricing table. A review on ToOption.org describes the membership model as $2,000 annually and breaks down the cost-per-course math: with access to approximately 22 courses per year (new programs added twice annually), the annual fee amounts to roughly $90 per course or $166 per month, though the reviewer notes that learners typically take only 4 to 5 courses per year, which brings the per-course cost to around $400 to $500.

TheRundown also mentions a $29 per month option for experts, with the ability to cancel anytime, though no other details about this tier are provided on the available pages. The pages do not disclose transaction fees, refund policies, or what happens to unused courses if a membership lapses.

The live course model is described across multiple reviews as allowing learners to study asynchronously between sessions (typically 2 to 3 hours of reading or video per week) and then join live sessions. The UXcel blog describes the format as "forcing you to pay $2,000 annually even if you only want 1 course," framing the annual membership model as a constraint for someone seeking only a single course rather than the full library access.

TheRundown states that team plans include "administration, reporting and higher-tier support or SSO," indicating that team accounts add collaborative management features. The pages do not detail the scope of administrative capabilities, reporting options, or the specific SSO requirements or supported identity providers.

The platform integrates with Slack for community engagement and appears to output certificates to LinkedIn profiles. TheRundown mentions integrations with Miro (the parent company post-acquisition) as well as other third-party tools, though the complete list of supported integrations is not detailed in the available sources. ProductHunt mentions that "Artifacts" (pre-built templates and work products) can be downloaded, remixed, and used in projects, and notes that access to these artifacts is free.

Reforge does not appear to be accredited by external bodies. CourseReport states that "Reforge doesn't yet share information about its accreditation status." The platform does not appear in accreditation databases or industry compliance standards frameworks, at least based on the information in these sources.

Support is available through the Slack community for members, though the pages do not detail the hours or availability of direct customer support beyond community-driven assistance. TheRundown mentions "higher-tier support" as part of team plans, but does not specify what that entails.

What the pages leave open

The pages do not detail whether content ownership or download rights apply; a learner cannot confirm if they own a certificate after membership ends or if course materials remain accessible after cancellation. The pricing page details are limited to the listed tiers, and actual cost-per-seat negotiations for larger organizations are quoted on request, leaving custom enterprise terms uncertain. The pages do not cover refund policies, contract minimums for team plans, or whether a team must buy all seats at once.

Content curation and course scheduling are not explained. A learner cannot tell if new courses are announced in advance or if there is a way to request specific topics. The frequency of course updates and the process for retiring old courses is not covered.

The degree to which live cohorts accommodate different time zones or schedules is unclear. While recordings are available, participation in the live sessions appears to be synchronous, and the pages do not specify whether multiple cohort times are offered or how a learner in a different geography chooses a time.

The integration with Miro after the March 2026 acquisition is not explained. While the acquisition is confirmed on multiple pages (Chattermill, Enterpret), the pages do not clarify whether Miro tools are bundled with Reforge membership, whether Reforge courses now teach Miro, or how the 2 products will evolve together.

Who it suits and who it does not

Reforge is built for mid-career and experienced professionals already working in product, growth, marketing, or engineering at tech companies, particularly those aiming to deepen expertise or transition into product management. The UXcel review noted that "the frameworks come from Slack, Tinder, Instagram. If you work somewhere similar, they apply directly. Work elsewhere and the translation becomes harder." This suggests the platform is strongest for professionals at high-growth SaaS and venture-backed tech firms where the case studies and frameworks map directly to their own work environment.

The platform works well for learners who can commit to cohort-based live sessions while juggling a full-time job, since the model is explicitly designed to allow study alongside work. A review on CourseReport states it is "designed for APMs, early career PMs, marketers, designers, and engineers who are making a switch to Product Management" and "is designed to allow students to upskill while they continue to work their current job."

The annual membership model suits professionals who plan to take multiple courses over the year and want access to the full library. The ToOption review calculated that completing 4 to 5 courses makes the $400 to $500 per-course cost competitive with one-off course purchases, but if a learner needs only a single course, the $2,000 annual commitment is less favorable.

Reforge is less suited for solo creators building and selling their own courses, because the platform is exclusively a learning marketplace and does not offer course creation tools. It is also a poor fit for instructional designers or training teams that need authoring and content-management systems. Organizations needing heavy compliance and SCORM tracking should verify the platform's capabilities before enrolling, as the available pages do not mention these standards. Learners seeking accredited credentials for external validation (such as professional certifications required by employers or regulators) should note that Reforge certificates are not formally accredited by third parties and are primarily useful as signals of learning on platforms like LinkedIn.

More in Business and Marketing Courses

See all